Breaking News
  1. Welcome to all our families, members, supporters and friends.
  2. Player registrations are now open.
  3. Join our great social events - see What's On below.
  4. Sponsor the Tigers. Great value packages available now.

Michael Hecker Trophy  –  Most Consistent Player 

First awarded at the completion of the 1999 season, the Michael Hecker Trophy was struck to remember the contribution made by the cheeky, diminutive & full of life character Michael ‘Bewick’ Hecker who had been tragically lost to us at a young age.

Michael played juniors with St.Bedes OC before playing the first of 57 Under 19 games. In 1990 he played the first of 10 senior games whilst still in the U/19’s for St.Bedes OCFC in 1992 and played twice in the senior team in the 1993 Premiership season, the first for the now amalgamated St.Bedes/Mentone Tigers AFC.

Michael displayed a great desire to play for his team mates and the No. 11 club jumper he wore in his 148 games for the Club.

Tragically taken from us at a young age, it was only fitting that the trophy for the most consistent player in the senior team, based upon the most number of games in which a player is awarded votes by his peers in the Best & Fairest Award, is awarded in memory of the player who week in week out tried his best to win for his team.

Recipients Michael Hecker Trophy

1999  Matthew Connolly 2000  Tim Beasley 2001  Luke Wintle
2002  Michael Wintle 2003  Sam Hecker 2004  Paul Wintle
2005  Michael Wintle 2006  Sam Anstey 2007  Ben Phibbs
2008  Luke Wintle 2009  Ben Phibbs 2010  James Tyquin
2011  Jack Hellier 2012  Jaryd Robertson 2013  Hiwad Shaikaib
2014  Michael Barnes 2015  Patrick Tyquin 2016  James Tyquin
2017  James Tyquin 2018  Daniel Garside 2019  Michael Barnes